Racquetball-Landesverband Bayern e.V.

die offizielle Dachorganisation für den Racquetballsport in Bayern...

More Photos                 Past Champions

Germany’s Simone Jorczik and Ed “AC” Acuavera (USA) are the winners of the Bavarian Open 2015 in Bad Tölz. Jorczik defeated Mabel Vela (Bolivia) 15-6, 15-3 in the final, while Acuavera defeated former European Champion Joachim Loof (Germany) 15-6, 9-15, 11-7 in the final. Acuavera’s success at this years’ Bavarian Open marks the first win for an American on the men's side since Frank Toney in 1989. From 1990 until now, a German player had always come out on top.

Germany’s Oliver Bertels and Arne Schmitz defeated Acuavera and Loof in the Mens Open final 15-13, 15-6.

The other winners:

Men's B
1. Alexander Roth (GER)
2. Henry Angulo (BOL)

Men's C
1. Brian Sharp (USA)
2. Andre Dobberstein (GER)

Seniors 35+
1. Donnel Valdez (BOL)
2. Markus Mindnich (GER)

Masters 50+
1. James Johnson (USA)
2. John Frederick (USA)

1. Peter Zuber (GER)
2. Len Larin Kock (GER)
3. Tim Scheffler (GER)
4. Finn Krister Süchting (GER)


                                                  Entry List

Nr.    Name:                  Div. 1:          Div. 2:           
1 Mike Conrad 50+ Doubles (J. Fredrick)
2 John Fredrick 50+ Doubles (M. Conrad)
3 Stefan Langmeier Men´s Open    Doubles (?)
4 Alexander Roth Men´s Open Men´s B
5 Michael Heyn Men´s B Men´s C
6 Mike Sigona Men´s B 50+
7 Simone Jorczik Women´s Open    
8 Brian Sharp  Men´s B  Men´s C 
9 Falk Süchting  Men´s C  35+ 
10 Len Laurin Kock  Men´s C  U 16 
11 Fin Krister Süchting   Men´s C  U 16 
12 Tjark Süchting  Men´s C  35+ 
13 James E. Johnson  50+  Doubles (V. Farrier) 
14 Oliver Bertels  Men´s Open  Doubles (A. Schmitz)
15 Donnel Valdez  Men´s Open  35+ 
16 J. D. Lattuca  Men´s Open  Doubles 
17 Heidi Lattuca  Women´s Open   
18 André Dobberstein  Men´s C  Doubles 
19 Tim Scheffler  U 16  Doubles 
20 Marc Scheffler  35+  Doubles 
21 Stefano Macaluso  Men´s Open  Doubles (T. Zuber)
22 Steven Bennet  50+  Men´s Open 
23 Rudi Langmeier 50+  
24 Vic Farrier  35+  Doubles (J. Johnson) 
25 Charly Holt Doubles  
26 Thomas Zuber 35+ Doubles (S. Macaluso)
27 Peter Zuber U 16 Men´s B
28 James Detwiler Men´s B 35+
29 Ed Acuavera Men´s Open Doubles (J. Loof)
30 Joachim Loof Men´s Open Doubles (E. Acuavera)
31 Arne Schmitz Men´s Open Doubles (O. Bertels)
32 Florian Mooshammer Men´s B Men´s C
33 Markus Mindnich 35+ Doubles (R. Ivancie)
34 Rob Ivancie Men´s Open Doubles (M. Mindnich)
35 Raffaele Angelillo Men´s B Men´s C
36 Adela Cordova Women´s Open Men´s C
37 Jimena Olivera Women´s Open  
38 Mabel Vela Women´s Open Men´s C
39 Henry Angulo Men´s Open Men´s B